Velvet Buzzsaw

Velvet Buzzsaw | Horror, Thriller | Jake Gyllenhaal, Rene Russo, Toni Collette, Zawe Ashton | Hollywood Movies | English Movies

Velvet Buzzsaw
'Velvet Buzzsaw' movie poster, image credit: IMDb

Velvet Buzzsaw is a 2019 American satrical supernatural horror film written and directed by Dan Gilroy. The film had its world premiere at the 2019 Sundance Film Festival on January 27 and was released on February 1, 2019, by Netflix and in selected theaters.

Cast - Jake Gyllenhaal as Morf Vandewalt
          Rene Russo as Rhodora Haze
          Toni Collette as Gretchen
          Zawe Ashton as Josephina
          Tom Sturridge as Jon Dondon
          Natalia Dyer as Coco
          Daveed Diggs as Damrish
          Billy Magnussen as Bryson
          John Malkovich as Piers
          Alan Mandell as Vetril Dease
          Mig Macario as Cloudio
          Nitya Vidyasagar as Gita
          Sedale Threatt Jr. as Ed
          Pat Healy as the man from Parlack
          Marco Rodríguez as Ray Ruskinspear

Release Date - January 27, 2019 (Sundance)
                        February 1, 2019 (Worldwide)

Genre - Horror, Thriller

Directed by - Dan Gilroy

Produced by - Jennifer Fox

Written by - Dan Gilroy

Music by - Marco Beltrami
                  Buck Sanders

Cinematography - Robert Elswit

Edited by - John Gilroy

Production Company - Netflix
                                    Dease Pictures Inc.

Distributed by - Netflix

Country - United States

Language - English

Budget - $21 million

Follow @_aBoxOffice