72 Hours: Martyr Who Never Died

72 Hours: Martyr Who Never Died | Biography, Drama | Avinash Dhyani, Mukesh Tiwari, Virendra Saxena | Hindi Movies | Bollywood Movies

72 Hours: Martyr Who Never Died
'72 Hours: Martyr Who Never Died' movie poster, image credit: IMDb

72 Hours: Martyr Who Never Died is a 2019 Indian biographical drama film written & directed by Avinash Dhyani.

The first look of the movie was released on 27 November 2018. The official teaser were released on 17 December 2018. The official trailer released on 24th December 2018. The film is scheduled to release on 18 January 2019.

The film's soundtrack is composed by Sunjoy Bose and lyrics penned by Vikas Chauhan, Seema Saini, Ashish Chaterjee, Sujata Devrani and Nishant Mishra.

Shreya Ghoshal, Mohit Chauhan, Shaan, Sukhwinder Singh and Priyanka Negi have given their beautiful voice to the songs of movie.

The story is based on the life of Rifleman Jaswant Singh Rawat. 55 years ago during 1962 Sino-Indian War , when the destiny of war was pre-decided, there stood a brave soldier from 4th Garhwal Rifle against all odds and guarded our post from Nurunaang Base in Arunachal Pradesh then called NEFA border for 72 Hours. He was awarded Mahavir Chakra for his posthumous bravery, and is said to be guarding the post even after his death. Jaswant Singh has attained the status of a deity at the Sino-Indian frontier.

Cast - Avinash Dhyani as Rifleman Jaswant Singh Rawat
          Mukesh Tiwari as Hawaldar CM Singh
          Virendra Saxena as Shri Guman Rawat
          Alka Amin as Leela Rawat
          Shishir Sharma as Col. SN Tandon
          Gireesh Sahdev as Nayak Sher Singh
          Prashil Rawat as Rifleman Jeet Singh
          Abhishek Maindola as Nayak Laali Chaman
          Ishtiaaq Khan as Rifleman Darbaan Singh
          Sumit Gulati as Rifleman Trilok Singh Negi
          Yeshi Dema as Noora
          Naman Tiwari as Young Jaswant Singh Rawat
          Suraj Dholakhandi as Rifleman Leela Singh Rawat

Release Date - January 18, 2019

Genre - Biography, Drama

Directed by - Avinash Dhyani

Produced by - JS Rawat
                       Tarun Singh Rawat
                       Prashil Rawat

Written by - Avinash Dhyani

Screenplay by - Avinash Dhyani

Music by - Sunjoy Bose 
                 [Background score:]
                 Aslam Keyi

Cinematography - Harish Negi

Edited by - Ajay Verma

Production Company - JSR Production House

Country - India

Language - Hindi

Follow @_aBoxOffice